Exhaustion – No Horse, Bar Open, Fitzroy, VIC (2013-11-03)

Exhaustion PosterAs the Multiple Man show finished earlier than I has expected, and armed with the knowledge that gigs at Bar Open quite often run late, I was confident that I might be able to catch at least some of Exhaustion’s set. I got there at midnight and amazingly they had only just begun to set up; things were running later than I could have hoped. This set was fucking incredible – Exhaustion with Ian Wadley is without a doubt one of my favorite live experiences of the year, and this show is no less impactful than any of the others. This might have been Ian’s second last show on bass (last was Melbourne Music Week I think); I’m looking forward to seeing how Jensen approaches these new songs when he returns to the bass. After this gig  I almost missed the last tram, and on my walk home a bunch of guys in a Ford Territory threw empty beer bottles at me from their car. Totally worth it.

Exhaustion

01 –
02 –
03 –
04 –
05 –

Total time 30mins.
DOWNLOAD HERE

Leave a Reply

