Ghost Gums – Long Play, Fitzroy, VIC (2013-10-24)

Footy played at this show, and did an amazing set, but unfortunately my inexperience with recording unamplified/low volume bands meant that much of my recording of their performance was ruined by handling noise. Thankfully I realized what was happening about halfway through the Footy set and was able to avoid moving and make a nice recording of Ghost Gums. Ghost Gums is Ian Wadley, Samaan Fieck and Kishore Ryan. Ian and Samaan play guitar, Kishore plays drums; amongst them they represent two of my favorite guitarists and one of my favorite drummers in the country. There’s a strange kind of beauty here, but I don’t want to/can’t analyze it too much. I’ve listened to it a lot, but I’m still not sure what about it keeps me coming back.

Ghost Gums

Total time 37mins.
DOWNLOAD HERE

Leave a Reply

